Sunday, November 19, 2017 States › State Contacts and Protocols AIMS Member Login
State Contacts and Protocols

Alabama
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Alethea Fletcher Hampton
Administrator for Assessment/Education
Alabama State Department of Education
ahampton1@alsde.edu

Anna T. Kozlowski
Teacher Education Administrator
Alabama State Department of Education
akozlowski@alsde.edu

Jayne A. Meyer
Director, Office of Teaching and Leading Alabama State Department of Education
Alabama State Department of Education
jmeyer@alsde.edu

Lemanski C. Walker
Alabama State Department of Education
lwalker@alsde.edu

Alaska
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Sondra Meredith
Administrator, Teacher Education and Certification
Alaska Department of Education & Early Development
sondra.meredith@alaska.gov

Arizona
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Beth S. Driscoll
Education Program Specialist
Arizona Department of Education
beth.driscoll@azed.gov

Arkansas
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Joan Luneau
Arkansas Department of Education
joan.luneau@arkansas.gov

Michael K. Rowland
Educator Preparation Program Advisor
Arkansas Department of Education
michael.rowland@arkansas.gov

California
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Teri Clark
Director
Commission on Teacher Credentialing
tclark@ctc.ca.gov

Cheryl Hickey
Administrator of Accreditation
Commission on Teacher Credentialing
chickey@ctc.ca.gov

Colorado
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Brittany Lane
Academic Policy Officer for Educator Prep
Colorado Department of Education
brittany.lane@dhe.state.co.us

Connecticut
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Noah M. Dion
Office of Higher Education
Ndion@ctohe.org

Nancy Pugliese
Bureau Chief of the Bureau of Educator Standards and Certification
Connecticut State Department of Education
nancy.pugliese@po.state.ct.us

Katie Toohey
Program Coordinator
Connecticut State Department of Education
Katie.Toohey@ct.gov

Delaware
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Shannon Holston
Delaware Department of Education
Shannon.Holston@doe.k12.de.us

Wendy Modzelewski
Education Associate
Delaware Department of Education
wendy.modzelewski@doe.k12.de.us

District of Columbia
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Joelle Lastica
Educator Effectiveness Coordinator
District of Columbia Office of State Superintendent of Education
joelle.lastica@dc.gov

Angela Skinner
State Manager, Educator Quality & Effectiveness
angela.skinner@dc.gov

Florida
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

David Chambers
Florida Department of Education
David.Chambers@fldoe.org

Lynn Hunt Long
Florida Department of Education
Lynn.Long@fldoe.org

Eileen L. McDaniel
Chief, Bureau of Educator Recruitment, Development and Retention
Florida Department of Education
Eileen.McDaniel@fldoe.org

Kimberly Pippin
Director of Educator Preparation
Kimberly.pippin@fldoe.org

Georgia
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Angie Gant
Director of Program Approval
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
angie.gant@GAPSC.com

Penney L. McRoy
Division Director for Educator Preparation
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
plmcroy@gmail.com

Guam
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Nerissa Berania-Shafer
Superintendent
Guam Department of Education
nerissa_@yahoo.com

Jon J.P Fernandez
GDOE Superintendent
Guam Department of Education
jonfernandez@gdoe.net

Idaho
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Lisa Colon Durham
Idaho State Department of Education
lcolondurham@sde.idaho.gov

Annette S. Schwab
Program Specialist, Professional Standards Commission
Idaho State Department of Education
asschwab@sde.idaho.gov

Illinois
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Brianne Dilbeck
Principal Consultant, Educator Effectiveness Division
Illinois State Board of Education
bdilbeck@isbe.net

Cristina Dimmitt-Salinas
Division Supervisor, Educator Effectiveness
Illinois State Board of Education
cdimmitt@isbe.net

Emily Fox
Division Administrator, Educator Effectiveness Division
Illinois State Board of Education
efox@isbe.net

Jason A. Helfer
Deputy Superintendent, Center for Teaching and Learning
Illinois State Board of Education
jhelfer@isbe.net

Indiana
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Scott J. Bogan
Indiana Department of Education
sbogan@doe.in.gov

Tana J. Mansfield
Educator Effectiveness Specialist Over Testing and Title II/HQT Specialist
Indiana Department of Education
tmansfield@doe.in.gov

Risa Regnier
Assistant Superintendent for School Support Services
Indiana Department of Education
rregnier@doe.in.gov

Scott Syverson
Indiana Department of Education
ssyverson@doe.in.gov

Iowa
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Lawrence Bice
Dr Lawrence R Bice
Iowa Department of Education
larry.bice@iowa.gov

Kansas
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Catherine Chmidling
Education Program Consultant
Kansas State Department of Education
cchmidling@ksde.org

Nikkolas J. Nelson
Kansas State Department of Education
nnelson@ksde.org

Kentucky
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Allison T. Bell
Program Consultant, Division of Educator Preparation
Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board
allison.bell@ky.gov

Ben Boggs
Director, Educator Preparation
Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board
ben.boggs@ky.gov

Margaret Hockensmith
Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board
Margaret.Hockensmith@ky.gov

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Abdullah Almusallam
Secretary General of the National Commission for Academic Accreditation and Assessment (NCAAA)
musallam@ncaaa.org.sa

Louisiana
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Jeanne M. Burns
Associate Commissioner for Teacher and Leadership Initiatives
burnsj@regents.la.gov

Hannah Dietsch
Assistant Superintendent
Louisiana Department of Education
hannah.dietsch@la.gov

Maine
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Ángel Loredo
Higher Education Specialist
Maine Department of Education
Angel.Loredo@maine.gov

Maryland
Adobe Acrobat Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Sarah D. Spross
Maryland State Department of Education
sarah.spross@maryland.gov

Massachusetts
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Meagan Comb
Manager, Educator Preparation
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
mcomb@doe.mass.edu

Sandra Hinderliter
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
sandra.hinderliter@doe.mass.edu

Michigan
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Kelli Cassaday
Education Consultant, Early Literacy
Michigan Department of Education
cassadayk@michigan.gov

Gina Garner
Education Consultant, Professional Preparation and Learning
Michigan Department of Education
garnerg1@michigan.gov

Sean C. Kottke
Education Consultant
Michigan Department of Education
KottkeS@michigan.gov

Sarah-Kate LaVan
Michigan Department of Education
LaVanS@michigan.gov

Mississippi
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Debra B. Burson
Division Director of Educator Preparation
Mississippi State Department of Education
dburson@mdek12.org

Albert Carter
Office Director II
Mississippi State Department of Education
ACarter@mdek12.org

Crystal Womack
Division Director II
Mississippi State Department of Education
CWomack@mdek12.org

Missouri
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Suzanne Hull
Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
Suzanne.Hull@dese.mo.gov

Marcia Patridge
Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
Marcia.Patridge@dese.mo.gov

Montana
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Linda V. Peterson
Administrator, Accreditation Division
Montana Office of Public Instruction
lvpeterson@mt.gov

Nebraska
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Sharon K. Katt
Senior Administrator, Adult Program Services
Nebraska Department of Education
sharon.katt@nebraska.gov

Nevada
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Dena Durish
Director of Educator Effectiveness
Nevada Department of Education
ddurish@doe.nv.gov

James W. Guthrie
Superintendent of Public Instruction
Nevada Department of Education
jguthrie@doe.nv.gov

New Hampshire
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Nicole M. Heimarck
Bureau Administrator for Educator Preparation Program Approval
New Hampshire Department of Education
Nicole.Heimarck@doe.nh.gov

New Jersey
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Tanisha Davis
New Jersey Department of Education
tanisha.davis@doe.state.nj.us

Elizabeth Fernandez-Vina
Educator Preparation Specialist
New Jersey Department of Education
elizabeth.fernandez-vina@doe.state.nj.us

Rebecca Sieg
Policy Analyst
New Jersey Department of Education
Rebecca.Sieg@doe.state.nj.us

New Mexico
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Seana Flanagan
Assistant Director of Educator Quality
New Mexico Public Education Department
Seana.Flanagan@state.nm.us

Rebecca Reyes
rebecca.reyes@state.nm.us

New York
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Marie B. Irving
Coordinator
New York State Education Department
mirving@mail.nysed.gov

North Carolina
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Debbie P. Hill
Teacher Education Consultant
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
dphilledd@gmail.com

Andrew Sioberg
Service Support Coordinator
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Andrew.sioberg@dpi.nc.gov

North Dakota
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Janet Placek Welk
Executive Director
North Dakota Education Standards and Practices Board
erniejanet@yahoo.com

Ohio
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Jessica Mercerhill
Senior Director of Educator Preparation
Ohio Department of Higher Education
jmercerhill@highered.ohio.gov

Oklahoma
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Angie V. Bookout
Senior Program Coordinator
Office of Educational Quality and Accountability
angie.bookout@oeqa.ok.gov

Daniel Craig
Executive Director of OEQA
daniel.craig@oeqa.ok.gov

Renee M. Launey-Rodolf
Director of Educational Quality
Office of Educational Quality and Accountability
renee.launey-rodolf@oeqa.ok.gov

Oregon
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Monica Beane
Executive Director
Oregon Teacher Standards and Practices Commission
Monica.Beane@oregon.gov

Candace Robbecke
Liaison to Higher Education
Oregon Teacher Standards and Practices Commission
Candace.ROBBECKE@oregon.gov

Pennsylvania
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Christina Baumer
Division Chief, Division of Professional Education
Pennsylvania State Department of Education
cbaumer@pa.gov

Jamal K. Wakeem
Higher Education Associate II
Pennsylvania State Department of Education
jwakeem@pa.gov

Puerto Rico
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

David Báez
Interim Executive Director
dbaez@ce.pr.gov

Maribel Cruz
Higher Education Analyst
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
mcruz@ce.pr.gov

Sonia González Santana
Higher Education Analyst
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
sgonzalez@ce.pr.gov

Maria I. Ortiz-Alvarado
Higher Education Analyst, Division of License and Accreditation
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
mortiz@ce.pr.gov

Ricardo Aponte Parci
President of PRCHE
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
raponte@ce.pr.gov

Justo Reyes Torres
Higher Education Analyst
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
jreyes@ce.pr.gov

Blanca E. Rivera-Alicea
Higher Education Analyst
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
brivera@ce.pr.gov

Idalia I. Zavala Maldonado
Licensing and Accreditation Director
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
izavala@ce.pr.gov

Rhode Island
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Lisa M. Foehr
Director, Educator Quality and Certification
Rhode Island Department of Education
lisa.foehr@ride.ri.gov

Sarah E. Whiting
Rhode Island Department of Education
sarah.whiting@ride.ri.gov

South Carolina
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Mary Hipp
Director
South Carolina Department of Education
mhipp@ed.sc.gov

Sherry Schneider
Team Leader
South Carolina Department of Education
sschneider@ed.sc.gov

Jaclyn Walsh
Education Associate
South Carolina Department of Education
jwalsh@ed.sc.gov

South Dakota
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Steven R. Fiechtner
Assistant Director of Accreditation and Teacher Quality
South Dakota Dept. of Educ. and Cultural Affairs
steve.fiechtner@state.sd.us

Tennessee
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Martin Nash
Team Consultant
Tennessee Department of Education
Martin.Nash@tn.gov

Amy Wooten
Executive Director, Analytic Strategy
Tennessee Department of Education
Amy.Wooten@tn.gov

Texas
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Timothy Miller
Director of Educator Preparation
Texas Education Agency
Tim.Miller@tea.texas.gov

Vermont
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Debora Price
Director of Educator Quality
debora.price@vermont.gov

Virginia
Adobe Acrobat Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Joan B. Johnson
Director of Teacher Education
Virginia Department of Education
Joan.johnson@doe.virginia.gov

Patty S. Pitts
Assistant Superintendent for Teacher Education and Licensure
Virginia Department of Education
patty.pitts@doe.virginia.gov

Washington
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Brendan H. O'Connor
Program Manager, Educator Preparation Program Effectiveness
brendan.oconnor@k12.wa.us

West Virginia
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Ronald B. Childress
Professor
Marshall University
rchildress@marshall.edu

Corley Dennison
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Higher Education Policy Commission
cdennison@hepc.wvnet.edu

Keri L. Ferro
Director of Statewide Academic Initiatives
Higher Education Policy Commission
Keri.Ferro@wvhepc.edu

Keri L. Ferro
Director of Statewide Academic Initiatives
West Virginia Department of Education
Keri.Ferro@wvhepc.edu

Robert Hagerman
Assistant Director
West Virginia Department of Education
rhagerma@k12.wv.us

Wisconsin
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Tammy G. Huth
Assistant Director, Teacher Education, Professional Development & Licensing
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
tammy.huth@dpi.state.wi.us

Wyoming
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Ignacia Goicolea
Executive Director
Wyoming Professional Teaching Standards Board
nish.goicolea@wyo.gov

Last Updated: Tuesday, September 26, 2017

back to the top back to the top 


 Print