Sunday, December 21, 2014 States › State Contacts and Protocols AIMS Member Login
State Contacts and Protocols

Alabama
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Jendia S. Grissett
Teacher Educaton
Alabama State Department of Education
jgrissett@ALSDE.edu

Anna T. Kozlowski
Teacher Education Administrator
Alabama State Department of Education
akozlowski@alsde.edu

Jayne A. Meyer
Director, Teacher Education and Certification
Alabama State Department of Education
jmeyer@alsde.edu

Alaska
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Sondra Meredith
Administrator, Teacher Certification and Education
Alaska Department of Education & Early Development
sondra.meredith@alaska.gov

Arizona
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Beth Driscoll
Education Program Specialist
Arizona Department of Education
beth.driscoll@azed.gov

Todd Petersen
Director, Effective Teachers & Leaders
Arizona Department of Education
todd.petersen@azed.gov

Arkansas
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Joan Luneau
Arkansas Department of Education
joan.luneau@arkansas.gov

Michael K. Rowland
Program Advisor, NBPTS
Arkansas Department of Education
michael.rowland@arkansas.gov

California
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Teri Clark
Director
Commission on Teacher Credentialing
tclark@ctc.ca.gov

Cheryl Hickey
Administrator of Accreditation
Commission on Teacher Credentialing
chickey@ctc.ca.gov

Colorado
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Robert Mitchell
Academic Policy Officer for Educator Preparation
Colorado Department of Education
robert.mitchell@dhe.state.co.us

Colleen O'Neil
Executive Director
O'Neil_C@cde.state.co.us

Connecticut
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Noah Dion
Office of Higher Education
Ndion@ctohe.org

Nancy Pugliese
Bureau Chief of the Bureau of Educator Standards and Certification
Connecticut State Department of Education
nancy.pugliese@po.state.ct.us

Katie Toohey
Program Coordinator
Connecticut State Department of Education
Katie.Toohey@ct.gov

Delaware
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Maria Degnats
Administrator
Delaware Department of Education
mdegnats@doe.k12.de.us

Erin Pieshala
Education Specialist
Delaware Department of Education
epieshala@doe.k12.de.us

District of Columbia
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Orman G. Feres
Coordinator, Accreditation & Accountability
District of Columbia Office of State Superintendent of Education
orman.feres@dc.gov

Florida
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Kay A. Caster
Educational Policy Consultant, Office of Educator Preparation
Florida Department of Education
kay.caster@fldoe.org

Eileen L. McDaniel
Chief, Bureau of Educator Recruitment, Development and Retention
Florida Department of Education
Eileen.McDaniel@fldoe.org

Melinda Milles
Director of Educator Preparation
Florida Department of Education
Melinda.Milles@fldoe.org

Jon Rogers
Director, Academic & Student Affairs
State University System of Florida Board of Governors
jon.rogers@flbog.org

Georgia
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Enjolia Farrington
Program Approval Education Specialist
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
enjolia.farrington@gapsc.com

David M. Hill
Division Director for Educator Preparation
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
david.hill@gapsc.com

Penney L. McRoy
Assistant Division Director for Educator Preparation
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
penney.mcroy@gapsc.com

James Ritter
Program Approval Education Specialist
Georgia Professional Standards Commission
james.ritter@gapsc.com

Guam
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Nerissa Berania-Shafer
Superintendent
Guam Department of Education
nerissa_@yahoo.com

Jon J.P Fernandez
GDOE Superintendent
Guam Department of Education
jonfernandez@gdoe.net

Hawaii
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Carolyn Gyuran
Educational Specialist
Hawaii Teacher Standards Board
cgyuran11@gmail.com

Lynn Hammonds
Interim Executive Director
Hawaii Teacher Standards Board
lhammonds@htsb.org

Idaho
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Taylor Raney
Chief Certification Officer
traney@sde.idaho.gov

Annette Schwab
Program Specialist, Professional Standards Commission
Idaho State Department of Education
asschwab@sde.idaho.gov

Illinois
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Jason A. Helfer
Chair
Illinois State Board of Education
jhelfer@isbe.net

Indiana
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Scott Bogan
Indiana Department of Education
sbogan@doe.in.gov

George Frampton
Director, Office of Accreditation
Indiana Department of Education
frampton@doe.in.gov

Tana J. Mansfield
Educator Effectiveness Specialist Over Testing and Title II/HQT Specialist
Indiana Department of Education
tmansfield@doe.in.gov

Risa Regnier
Assistant Superintendent for School Support Services
Indiana Department of Education
rregnier@doe.in.gov

Iowa
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Lawrence Bice
Iowa Department of Education
larry.bice@iowa.gov

Kansas
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Catherine Chmidling
Education Program Consultant
Kansas State Department of Education
cchmidling@ksde.org

Scott P. Myers
Director of Teacher Licensure and Accreditation
Kansas State Department of Education
smyers@ksde.org

Kentucky
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Allison T. Bell
Program Consultant, Division of Educator Preparation
Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board
allison.bell@ky.gov

Lauren B. Graves
Program Consultant
Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board
Lauren.Graves@ky.gov

Kimberly Walters-Parker
Director, Educator Preparation Division
Kentucky Education Professional Standards Board
kim.walters-parker@ky.gov

Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Abdullah Almusallam
Secretary General of the National Commission for Academic Accreditation and Assessment (NCAAA)
musallam@ncaaa.org.sa

Louisiana
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Barbara Burke
Division Director
Louisiana Department of Education
Barbara.burke@la.gov

Frances Davis
Education Program Consultant 3
Louisiana Department of Education
frances.davis@la.gov

Julie Stephenson
Policy Director
Louisiana Department of Education
Julie.stephenson@la.gov

Maine
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Harry W. Osgood
MDOE Project Consultant
Maine Department of Education
hosgood1@maine.rr.com

Maryland
Adobe Acrobat Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Saroja Barnes
Senior Director for Professional Issues
saroja.barnes@maryland.gov

Maggie Madden
Coordinator
Maryland State Department of Education
maggie.madden@maryland.gov

Elizabeth A. Neal
Program Approval Specialist
Maryland State Department of Education
elizabeth.neal@maryland.gov

Massachusetts
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Meagan Comb
Manager, Educator Preparation
mcomb@doe.mass.edu

Michigan
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Sean Kottke
Dean
Michigan Department of Education
KottkeS@michigan.gov

Sean Kottke
Dean
The Robert B. Miller College
KottkeS@michigan.gov

Sarah-Kate LaVan
Michigan Department of Education
lavans@mi.gov

Rajah E. Smart
Michigan Department of Education
SmartR@michigan.gov

Catherine Wigent
Michigan Department of Education
WigentC@michigan.gov

Minnesota
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Karen Balmer
Executive Director
Minnesota Board of Teaching
karen.balmer@state.mn.us

JoAnn Van Aernum
Teacher Education Specialist
Minnesota Board of Teaching
joann.vanaernum@state.mn.us

Mississippi
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Todd Ivey
Chief Operations Officer
Mississippi State Department of Education
tivey@mde.k12.ms.us

Cerissa Neal
Bureau Manager, Office of Educator Quality
Mississippi State Department of Education
CNeal@mde.k12.ms.us

Missouri
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Gale Hairston
Director of Educator Preparation Programs
Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education
gale.hairston@dese.mo.gov

Christina Hudson
Assistant - Educator Preparation
Christina.Hudson@dese.mo.gov

Montana
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Linda Vrooman Peterson
Administrator, Accreditation Division
Montana Office of Public Instruction
lvpeterson@mt.gov

Nebraska
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Sharon K. Katt
Senior Administrator, Adult Program Services
Nebraska Department of Education
sharon.katt@nebraska.gov

Nevada
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Dena Durish
Director of Educator Effectiveness
Nevada Department of Education
ddurish@doe.nv.gov

James W. Guthrie
Superintendent of Public Instruction
Nevada Department of Education
jguthrie@doe.nv.gov

James Kenyon
Nevada Department of Education
jkenyon@doe.nv.gov

New Hampshire
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Virginia Clifford
New Hampshire Department of Education
Virginia.Clifford@doe.nh.gov

Judith D. Fillion
Division Director
New Hampshire Department of Education
judy.fillion@doe.nh.gov

Robert T. McLaughlin
Administrator, Professional Educator Preparation Approval
New Hampshire Department of Education
Robert.mclaughlin@doe.nh.gov

New Jersey
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Ashley Bencan
Project Manager, Office of Recruitment and Preparation
New Jersey Department of Education
ashley.bencan@doe.state.nj.us

Kristen Brown
Director
New Jersey Department of Education
Kristen.Brown@doe.state.nj.us

Sydney Henriques-Payne
Assistant Director of Recruitment
New Jersey Department of Education
sydney.henriques-payne@doe.state.nj.us

Rebecca Peacock
Policy Analyst
New Jersey Department of Education
rebecca.peacock@doe.state.nj.us

New Mexico
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Karen Sanchez-Griego
Assistant Director
New Mexico Public Education Department
karen.sanchezgriego@state.nm.us

New York
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Barbara Downs
Associate in Teacher Education
New York State Education Department
Barbara.Downs@nysed.gov

Marie Irving
Coordinator
New York State Education Department
mirving@mail.nysed.gov

Barbara Ruchel
Bruchel@mail.nysed.gov

North Carolina
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Debbie P. Hill
Teacher Education Consultant
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
dphilledd@gmail.com

Rachel A. McBroom
Director, Educator Preparation
Rachel.McBroom@dpi.nc.gov

North Dakota
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Janet Placek Welk
Executive Director
North Dakota Education Standards and Practices Board
jwelk@nd.gov

Ohio
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Wendy Adams
Ohio Board of Regents
whoopadams@regents.state.oh.us

Matt Exline
Assistant Director
Ohio Board of Regents
mexline@regents.state.oh.us

Rebecca L. Watts
Associate Vice Chancellor
Ohio Board of Regents
rwatts@regents.state.oh.us

Oklahoma
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Angie V. Bookout
Assistant Director of Program Accreditation
Oklahoma Commission For Teacher Preparation
angie.bookout@oeqa.ok.gov

Renee M. Launey-Rodolf
Interim Executive Director
Oklahoma Commission For Teacher Preparation
renee.launey-rodolf@oeqa.ok.gov

Oregon
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Victoria Bianes Chamberlain
Executive Director
Oregon Teacher Standards and Practices Commission
victoria.chamberlain@state.or.us

Keith G. Menk
Deputy Director, Teacher Standards and Practices Commission
Oregon Teacher Standards and Practices Commission
keith.menk@oregon.gov

Pennsylvania
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Christina Baumer
Division Chief, Division of Professional Education
Pennsylvania State Department of Education
cbaumer@pa.gov

Charles Goulding
cgoulding@pa.gov

Puerto Rico
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

David Baez
Interim Executive Director
dbaez@ce.pr.gov

Maribel Cruz
Higher Education Analyst
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
mcruz@ce.pr.gov

Sonia Gonzalez Santana
Higher Education Analyst
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
sgonzalez@ce.pr.gov

Maria I. Ortiz-Alvarado
Higher Education Analyst, Division of License and Accreditation
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
mortiz@ce.pr.gov

Ricardo Aponte Parci
President of PRCHE
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
raponte@ce.pr.gov

Justo Reyes Torres
Higher Education Analyst
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
jreyes@ce.pr.gov

Blanca E. Rivera-Alicea
Higher Education Analyst
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
brivera@ce.pr.gov

Idalia I. Zavala Maldonado
Licensing and Accreditation Director
Puerto Rico Council on Higher Education
izavala@ce.pr.gov

Rhode Island
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Cameron Berube
Rhode Island Department of Education
Cameron.berube@ride.ri.gov

Lisa M. Foehr
Director, Educator Quality and Certification
Rhode Island Department of Education
lisa.foehr@ride.ri.gov

Sarah E. Whiting
Rhode Island Department of Education
sarah.whiting@ride.ri.gov

South Carolina
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Mary Hipp
Director
South Carolina Department of Education
mhipp@ed.sc.gov

Sherry Schneider
Team Leader
South Carolina Department of Education
sschneider@ed.sc.gov

South Dakota
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Steven R. Fiechtner
Assistant Director of Accreditation and Teacher Quality
South Dakota Dept. of Educ. and Cultural Affairs
steve.fiechtner@state.sd.us

Tennessee
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Martin Nash
Team Consultant
Tennessee Department of Education
Martin.Nash@tn.gov

Amy Wooten
Executive Director, Analytic Strategy
Tennessee Department of Education
Amy.Wooten@tn.gov

Texas
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Janice Lopez
Director of Educator Standards
Texas Education Agency
janice.lopez@tea.state.tx.us

Sandra Jo Nix
Program Specialist
Texas Education Agency
sandra.nix@tea.state.tx.us

Utah
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Linda H. Alder
Educational Specialist
Utah State Office of Education
linda.alder@schools.utah.gov

Vermont
No State Protocol available.
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Marta Cambra
Director of Education Quality
Vermont Department of Education
marta.cambra@state.vt.us

Virginia
Adobe Acrobat Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Patty S. Pitts
Assistant Superintendent for Teacher Education and Licensure
Virginia Department of Education
patty.pitts@doe.virginia.gov

Washington
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Charlie Potter
Program Specialist
Professional Educator Standards Board
Charlie.Potter@k12.wa.us

Coleen K. Putaansuu
Director of Program Support
Professional Educator Standards Board
coleen.putaansuu@k12.wa.us

West Virginia
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Linda Bragg
lnbragg@k12.wv.us

Kathy Butler
Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs
Higher Education Policy Commission
kbutler@HEPC.wvnet.edu

Ronald B. Childress
PEU Coordinator
Marshall University
rchildress@marshall.edu

Robert Hagerman
Assistant Director
West Virginia Department of Education
rhagerma@access.k12.wv.us

Wisconsin
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Catherine L. Cullen
Teacher Education Consultant
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
catherine.cullen@dpi.wi.gov

Tammy Huth
Assistant Director, Teacher Education, Professional Development & Licensing
Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction
tammy.huth@dpi.state.wi.us

Wyoming
MS Word Document State Protocol
List of Accredited Institutions List of Accredited Institutions

Andrea Bryant
Interim Executive Director/Program Consultant
Wyoming Professional Teaching Standards Board
andrea.bryant@wyo.gov

Last Updated: Tuesday, December 16, 2014

back to the top back to the top 


 Print